Dimbow

i'm just ordinary man

Shooting with a Tripod

Posted by dimbow on June 4, 2012

Bombay Drift Art Blog

I went to New Hope/Lambertville today and took a few pictures, as usual, but this time I dragged along my tripod so I could work on reading the histogram and pay attention to different exposure techniques (iso, shutter speed, aperture).  It was sunny, but pretty cloudy all the same, so the lighting kept changing.  I actually waited until the rainclouds passed overhead because it was so bright when I first got out there.  Here are the shots I got.

By the time I took this picture the wind was blowing pretty hard, creating some interesting looking water ripples.

View original post

Leave a Reply

 
